Sonic Allergen Menu:Providing Safe Dining for the Customers with Allergies

Sonic Allergen Menu
Sonic Allergen Menu

Sonic Allergen Menu 2024: Providing Safe Dining Environment for the Customers with Allergies

Understanding the Sonic Allergen Menu

 Sonic Allergen updates

What is on Sonic Allergen Menu?

The menu provides detailed information on various food items, such as bread, cheese, condiments, and beverages, indicating the presence of the following allergens:

– Milk

– Egg

– Soy

– Tree Nuts

– Peanuts

– Fish

– Shellfish

– Wheat

– Gluten

– Sesame

Important Considerations

However, the Sonic Allergen Menu is useful in guiding the customers, but the cross-contact between products is possible. An item labeled as allergen-free can still be touched with a surface contaminated with allergens from other products. Thus, the menu should be used with the purpose of orientation only and not as a means of a doctor’s consultation.

Complete Allergen-Free Options at Sonic

According to the Sonic Allergen Menu 2024, only two items are guaranteed to be free from common food allergens and without cross-contamination risks: the Plain Slush and Water. All these options are safe for consumers with severe food allergies as they are not included in the product.

Sonic Menu Breakdown by Allergen

Here is a detailed breakdown of potential allergens present in various Sonic menu items:

Bread Products

Hamburger and Hot Dog Buns: Includes Soy, Wheat, Gluten and may be present Milk and Egg

Texas Toast: May contain Soy, Wheat, Gluten and Milk and/or Egg.

Poppy Seed Bun: Soy, Wheat, Gluten Present

Ciabatta Bun: Allergy Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Pretzel Bun: May contain Soy, Wheat, Gluten, Milk

Tortilla (8 and 10 inch): Soy, Wheat, Gluten present

Croissant: Milk, Soy, Wheat Gluten & Contains Egg Product

Biscuit: Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten and it may contain Egg

Bagel: Soy, Wheat, Gluten present

Philly Roll: Soy, wheat, gluten found

Sonic Allergen Grilled Items
Sonic Allergen Grilled Items

Grill Items

Hamburger Patty: None

Grilled Chicken Breast: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Bacon: None

Breakfast Sausage: None

Sliced Ham: None

12 inch Hot Dog (pork and beef): None

6 Inch Hot Dog (beef): None

Philly Steak: None

Egg: Contains Egg, Soy

Grilled Onions: Contains Soy

Fried Items

Jumbo Popcorn Chicken®: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Spicy Jumbo Popcorn Chicken®: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten, Egg

Honey BBQ Boneless Wings: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Garlic Parmesan Boneless Wings: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten, Milk, Egg

Asian Sweet Chili Boneless Wings: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten, Milk

Island Fire™ Boneless Wings: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Extreme Habanero Heat Boneless Wings: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten, Egg

Buffalo Boneless Wings: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten, Egg

Breaded Chicken Strips: Contains Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Breaded Chicken Breast: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Corn Dog: Contains Milk, Egg, Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Fries: Contains Soy

Tots: Contains Soy

Onion Rings: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Ched ‘R’ Bites®: Contains Milk, Egg, Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Mozzarella Cheese Sticks: Contains Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Pickle-O’s®: Contains Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Fried Onion Tanglers: Contains Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten

French Toast Sticks: Contains Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Cinnasnacks®: Contains Milk, Egg, Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Fish: Contains Fish, Soy, Milk, Wheat, Gluten

Crab: Contains Fish, Milk, Egg, Shellfish, Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Country Fried Steak: Contains Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Cheese Options

Sliced American Cheese Contains Milk, Soy

Sliced Asiago Cheese: Contains Milk

Shredded Cheddar Cheese: Contains Milk

Shredded White American Cheese: Contains Milk

Sliced Cheddar Cheese: Contains Milk, Soy

Sliced Swiss Cheese: Contains Milk, Soy

Sliced Pepperjack Cheese: Contains Milk, Soy

Sliced Monterey Jack Cheese: Contains Milk, Soy

Sliced Medium Cheddar: Contains Milk

Cheddar Cheese Sauce: Contains Milk, Soy

Other Menu Items Allergens at Sonic

Chili: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Fritos® Corn Chips: None

Pepper Gravy: Contains Milk, Wheat, Gluten, may contain Egg, Soy

Apple Slices: None

Sonic Mint: None

Toppings

Lettuce: None

Tomato: None

Onion: None

Sweet Pickle Relish: None

Sauerkraut: None

Sport Peppers: None

Sliced Dill Pickle Spears: None

Sliced Dill Pickle Chips: None

Sonic Condiments allergens

Sliced Jalapenos: None

Green Chili Peppers None

Light Ranch: Contains Milk, Egg

Smoky Bacon Ranch Dressing: Contains Milk, Egg

Thousand Island Dressing: Contains Egg

Cheddar Cheese Sauce: Contains Milk, Soy

Baja Cheese Sauce: Contains Milk, Egg, Soy

Garlic Caesar Sauce: Contains Egg, Fish

Carne Asada Sauce: Contains Soy

Asian Wing Sauce: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten, Milk

Buffalo Wing Sauce: Contains Egg

Habanero Wing Sauce Contains Egg

Honey BBQ Wing Sauce: None

Island Fire™ Wing Sauce: None

Parmesan Garlic Wing Sauce: Contains Egg, Milk

Ketchup: None

Mustard: None

Mayonnaise: Contains Egg

Spicy Mustard: None

Hickory BBQ Sauce: None

Tartar Sauce: Contains Egg

Celery Salt: None

Salt/Pepper Blend: None

Condiments – Individual Cup/Packets

Ketchup: None

Mustard: None

Mayonnaise: Contains Egg, Soy

Sweet Relish: None

Tartar Sauce: Contains Egg, Soy

Maple Flavored Syrup: None

Barbecue Sauce: None

Honey Mustard Sauce: Contains Egg, Soy

Ranch Dressing Package: Contains Milk, Egg, Soy

Cream Cheese Frosting: Contains Milk, Soy

Grape Jelly: None

Strawberry Jam: None

<yoastmark class=

Ice Cream, Add-In Flavors, Toppings, and Drinks

Ice Cream (Vanilla): Contains Milk

1% Chocolate Milk: Contains Milk

1% Milk: Contains Milk

Whipped Dessert Topping: Contains Milk

Butter finger®: Contains Milk, Soy, Peanuts

M&M’s®: Contains Milk, Soy, Peanuts

Reese’s®: Contains Milk, Soy, Peanuts

Oreo®: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Snickers®: Contains Milk, Egg, Soy, Peanuts, Tree Nuts

Heath®: Contains Milk, Soy, Tree Nuts

Chocolate Bundt Cake: Contains Egg, Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Yellow Cake Crumb Topping: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten, Egg, may contain Peanuts, Tree Nuts, Milk

Malt Powder: Contains Milk, Wheat, Gluten

Jolly Rancher® Candy: Contains Soy

Watermelon Popping Candy: may contain Peanuts, Tree Nuts, Egg, Soy, Wheat, Gluten,Milk

Rainbow Candy: may contain Peanuts, Tree Nuts, Soy, Milk, Wheat, Gluten, Egg

Rainbow Sprinkles: may contain Peanuts, Tree Nuts, Egg, Soy, Wheat, Gluten, Milk

Neutral Slush Base: None

Cherry Syrup: None

Low-Cal Diet Cherry Syrup: None

Sonic Energy Shot: None

Blackberry Syrup: None

Cream Pie Syrup: Contains Soy, Peanuts, Milk, may contain Peanuts, Tree Nuts, Egg, Soy

Atomic Lemon Syrup: None

Cake Syrup: Contains Soy, Peanuts, Milk, may contain Peanuts, Tree Nuts, Egg, Soy

Blue Raspberry: None

Grape Slush Syrup: None

Pomegranate Blueberry Syrup: None

Maraschino Cherries: None

Frozen Lemonade (No Flavor Add-In): None

Frozen Limeade (No Flavor Add-In): None

Pineapple Topping: None

Strawberry Topping: None

Caramel Topping: Contains Milk, Soy

Cookie Dough Syrup: None

Coconut Crème Syrup: None

Cheesecake Syrup: Contains Milk, may contain Peanuts, Tree Nuts, Egg, Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Chocolate Syrup: None

Fresh Banana: None

Graham Cracker Crumbs: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Pie Crust Pieces: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten, Egg, Tree Nuts, may contain Peanuts, Milk

Brownie Bites: Contains Egg, Milk, Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Pecan Pieces: Contains Tree Nuts, may contain Peanuts, Egg, Soy, Wheat, Gluten, Milk

Cookie Dough Pieces: Contains Milk, Wheat, Gluten, Soy

Chocolate Chip Pieces: Contains Milk, Peanuts, Soy, Egg, Wheat, Gluten, Tree Nuts

Peanut Butter Topping: Contains Peanuts

Nut Topping: Contains Peanuts

Chocolate Fudge Topping: Contains Milk, Soy

Ice Cream Cone: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Ice Cream Waffle Cone: Contains Soy, Wheat, Gluten

Beverages

Coffee: None

Coffee Creamer: Contains Milk

Caramel Coffee Syrup: Contains Milk

Butter Toffee Syrup: Contains Milk

Dark Chocolate Syrup: None

Wildberry & Lavender Syrup: None

Dulce De Leche: Contains Milk

Pecan Praline Syrup: None

Bourbon Brown Sugar Syrup: Contains Milk

French Vanilla Coffee Syrup: None

Raspberry Tea Syrup: None

Peach Tea Syrup: None

Blackberry Tea Syrup: None

Mango Tea Syrup: None

Mint Tea Syrup: None

Lemon Juice: None

Coke®: None

Diet Coke®: None

Coke Zero®: None

Sprite®: None

Diet Sprite®: None

Fanta® Vanilla Syrup: None

Mellow Yellow®: None

Hi-C® Fruit Punch: None

Gold Peak® Sweetened Green Tea: None

Gold Peak® Diet Green Tea: None

Minute Maid® Lemonade: None

Minute Maid® Cranberry Juice: None

Minute Maid® Orange Juice: None

Minute Maid® Apple Juice Box: None

PowerAde® Mountain Blast: None

Fanta® Orange: None

Fanta® Strawberry: None

Dr Pepper®: None

Diet Dr Pepper®: None

Bottled Water: None

Brewed Unsweetened Iced Tea: None

Brewed Sweetened Tea: None

Menu Items Allergens
Menu Items Allergens

Sonic Oil & Shortening

Bun Oil: Contains Soy

Fryer Shortening: Contains Soy

 Sonic Milkshake Allergens

From the Sonic Drive-In Allergen Menu for 2024, the allergens present in Sonic milkshakes are as follows:

Caramel Classic Shake: Contains Milk

Chocolate Classic Shake: Contains Milk

Hot Fudge Classic Shake: Contains Milk

Peanut Butter Classic Shake: Contains Milk, Peanut

Real Banana Classic Shake: Contains Milk

Strawberry Classic Shake: Contains Milk

Vanilla Classic Shake: Contains Milk

Cheesecake Master Shake®: Contains Milk

OREO® Cheesecake Master Shake®: Contains Milk, Wheat, Soy (OREO® Cookies)

OREO® Chocolate Master Shake®: Contains Milk, Wheat, Soy (OREO® Cookies)

OREO® Peanut Butter Master Shake®: Contains Milk, Peanut, Wheat, Soy (OREO® Cookies)

Strawberry Cheesecake Master Shake®: Contains Milk

These shakes contain milk as the primary allergen, with certain shakes also containing peanuts, wheat, and soy due to their specific ingredients. It is crucial for individuals with allergies to these ingredients to avoid these milkshake options or consult with Sonic staff for more detailed information.

Sonic Dairy-Free Menu

Yes, Sonic Drive-In has gone out of its way to ensure that it provides several no-dairy meals for its customers. In breakfast, burritos and bagel sandwiches can be requested to be made without cheese. Their burgers and hot dogs such as Jr. Burger and Chicago Dog are also marked as dairy-containing but can be made dairy-free on request, the cheese. But it must be pointed out that the Veggie Patty does include dairy in it.

When it comes to dairy-free sandwiches and wraps, one can have Chicken Slinger and Grilled Chicken Sandwich but in a burger bun. Sides are fries, tots, and Fritos Corn Chips, though the restaurant needs to warn customers that there may be cross contamination with the fryers.Most of the buns, including the regular burger bun and hot dog bun, do not contain dairy; however, brioche and footlong buns should be avoided. All burger and sandwich proteins are dairy free while BBQ Sauce and Tartar Sauce can be served dairy free as well.

Finally, Sonic has some vegan items, for instance, some of the slushes that come with particular types of syrups, fries, and tots.

Note: It may come into contact with dairy because of the shared grill and some of the ingredients may differ from location to location so it is advised to check with your nearest Sonic.

 How to Access Sonic’s Nutrition and Allergen Information

You can now quickly find Sonic’s Allergen and Nutrition Information.

PDF Guides: Go to the Sonic’s Contact Us section to get the most recent downloadable guides. Your go-to site for all your nutrition and allergen information!

Sonic App Magic: Go to the Sonic store locator and open the Sonic app; then tap on the “Nutrition & Allergens” options. This is like having a menu planner in your pocket most especially for those who are always in a rush.

Ask Away:Don’t see the item you are interested in? If there is anything customers may need or wish for, Sonic’s customer service is just a text away. For more detailed information, one can engage them through their website, app or social media platforms.

Take what you want and jump into your Sonic favorites without a care

Sonic’s Nutrition and Allergen Information
Photo Credit by: Pexels

FAQs of Sonic Allergen Menu

1.Does Sonic have gluten-free buns?

No, Sonic does not offer gluten-free bread options, including buns, although some of their sandwich ingredients are gluten-free.

2. Does Sonic use MSG?

No, all items on the Sonic Drive-In menu are free from MSG.

3. Is soy a hidden ingredient in the oil used at Sonic?

Yes, soy can be present in various types of cooking oils used at Sonic.

4. Do Sonic milkshakes contain lactose?

Yes, Sonic milkshakes are not lactose-free as they are made with dairy ingredients and do not offer dairy-free milk alternatives.

5. Is vegan ice cream dairy-free?

Yes, all vegan ice creams are dairy-free, but not all dairy-free ice creams are considered vegan.

6. Are Sonic french fries gluten-free?

Yes, according to the Sonic Gluten-Free Menu Guide for 2024, both the fries and tater tots are considered gluten-free.

7. Is Sonic safe for individuals with celiac disease?

No, Sonic is not considered gluten-free and is not a safe choice for individuals with celiac disease due to potential cross-contact with gluten-containing ingredients.

8.What should I do if I have a severe allergy and want to eat at Sonic?

Use the allergen menu as a guide and consult with Sonic staff to ensure your choices are safe.

9. Does Sonic offer dairy-free and vegan options?

Yes, Sonic offers some dairy-free and vegan options, but be cautious of potential cross-contact in shared cooking areas.

Sonic Hour appreciates your valuable time

Scroll to Top